Archive for September 17th, 2012

Poolesville Day – One of the Best Yet

September 17, 2012

My family has not been to every Poolesville Day celebration but we’ve been to most of them and I think this year’s version is one of the best on record. Whether it was the wonderful, warm but not too hot sunny day; the warmth of the many people I met; or the amazing variety of music, foods and fun, I’m not entirely sure but the celebration was superb. I do know this, having served on this year’s Poolesville Day Committee. I have never seen a more supportive, “can do”, team spirited group of people in my many, many years of working on volunteer committees. They pulled together, their skill sets meshed beautifully and they pitched in without complaining wherever necessary. I think this did make this one of the smoothest celebrations we’ve ever had. I congratulate the entire group of people. You did a splendid job and I know everyone appreciated it. The community spirit I saw exhibited was fantastic and I know the Town was on stage in the most positive way possible. Congratulations to all on the Poolesville Day Committee. You did the Town proud.

Here are some pics from the day.